Baking for Days

This weekend was full of baking…wrapping…and trying my best to be a sales girl!! I participated in a craft and bake sale at my husbands seminary. It’s a great way to make some extra money before the holidays come! Or so I thought… Everytime I commit myself to any sort of bake sale or food fundraiser I always have these grand dreams of baking for an hour or two, packaging everything up all pretty, and selling out before it’s over.

Ofcourse, it never goes that way… I was totally stressed out about this thing for the past two weeks wondering where I was going to get the packaging, what I was going to make, when I was going to have time to make it, etc.

But luckily, my friend Vicky came to the rescue and helped me make everything! We had a girls night at her house and baked the night away. It was so fun! I don’t know what I would have done without her… I’m totally helpless when it comes to big undertakings like making 3 types of cookies, cupcakes, and homemade icing and probably would have strangled myself by the end of the night had she not been there.

She made these adorable snowmen and grew succulents for the bake sale, and I sold them for her. They were so cute!

The bake sale ended up being quite fun. I met a lot of new people who also live at the seminary, and it wasn’t too terrible of a way to spend my Saturday. I’m always looking for new activities and events to be a part of; I like to keep my life speckled with all different types of challenges!

I made fresh pumpkin spiced lattes and served them in mason jars, and also sold pumpkin cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, pumpkin chocolate chip cookie sandwiches, mint chocolate chip cookies, and my secret nicker doodle recipe. I am definitely baked out and it’s only the beginning of November! Haha!

What are your favorite types of holiday cookies?? Comment below, I’m always looking for new recipes to try!

4 thoughts on “Baking for Days

Leave a comment