Disney Princess Style Lookbook

If you’re anything like me, you probably grew up watching Disney princess movies. These classic, magical fairy tales are now making a comeback in the form of live-action movies, Broadway shoes, and Disney outfit recreations on social media. Outfits inspired by Disney characters have been making their rounds on the Internet since the rise of Pinterest in 2011. I pinned tons of cute “Disney Bound” outfits way back in my college days, but it’s not until my most recent trip to Hong Kong Disneyland that I decided to create a few Disney bounds myself!

All of these pieces (aside from the magic lamp) can be used in everyday looks. I hope these ideas will help you to create similar outfits next time you’re at Disney. Or perhaps they will inspire you to dig into your closet, head to your local thrift store, or raid the sales rack to create Disney themed outfits of your own!

First up, we have Princess Jasmine.

 

I ordered this romper off of Red Dress Boutique. The necklaces were a set from Stradivarius, and I placed the coin necklace on my forehead to give it a Middle-Eastern Twist. The magic lamp was ordered off of Taobao, but you can find similar ones from Amazon.

Next is Queen Elsa.

I purchased this dress at a store here in China called My Style. It was originally too big and the tulle came down to my knees, so I took it to my tailor to remove some of the tulle and get the dress tightened. I used hair extensions from the kid’s section at H&M to make my braid thicker (very resourceful, I know 😉

Lastly, we have Rapunzel from Tangled.

I could have done a lot more with this look, but the sun was setting and I only had time to throw on this outfit and take these pics. Did I mention that my plane landed in Hong Kong at 3PM and the sun set at 6? This gave us only three hours to get to our Disney hotel, checkin, drop our stuff off, and head to the parks. But we made it!

Anyway, I used these pink ears from Disneyland Paris, but you can find them at most Disney stores. I got this cozy sweater and white jumper dress from Red Dress Boutique, and the belt is from Stradivarius. My pearl hair clips are from Brandy Melville. You can make this look even more Rapunzel-esque by putting your hair into a side braid and adding pink and purple flowers.

If you liked this post, Pin it to your favorite Pinterest board and be sure to share it on your social media sights! Which of these three looks is your favorite? Let me know in the comments which princess or Disney character I should recreate next! And if you don’t already, be sure to follow me on Instagram @courtneylivin.

14 thoughts on “Disney Princess Style Lookbook

Leave a comment