Garlic Basil Salmon

Today for lunch I made this super easy Atlantic salmon! It was so delicious and took so little time that I simply had to share it with you all!! And its mega healthy- bonus points!!

Here is the recipe:

1 tablespoon garlic powder

1 tablespoon dried basil

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoon butter

Salmon filet

(I used one big filet that easily fed two people, and we had some leftover)

Simply combine the spices and rub it into the salmon. Melt the butter on medium heat over the stove, then add the salmon. Cook for 4 minutes on each side, or until the salmon is firm and flaky. Make sure to keep an eye on it so it doesn’t burn!

I placed the salmon on a bed of spinach leaves and added some fresh greens beans as well.

Enjoy!!!

image

-if you try it or have any suggestions, let me know your thoughts in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Garlic Basil Salmon

Leave a comment